Trip to the West Coast

While in Portland, in mid September, I got the chance to explore Oregon’s outdoors for a bit. I went to Ecola State Park, about 1.5 hours away from the city of Portland. The boyfriend and I hiked a trail in the park down to Indian Beach which amazed me! The landscape is so different from the one that I am accustomed to in New York. At Ecola, I saw many ferns and moss on the evergreen trees. It was a very beautiful park and no picture can do justice to all the beauty in that park. I also had the chance to visit Canon Beach, which south of Ecola, and saw its famous Haystack Rock and its marine life. Cannon Beach also had an amazing brewery, Pelican Brewery which made my stay there even more amazing. Their Pelicano Extra! beer blew my mind.

I totally recommend visiting the coast of Oregon and hike the trails there.

Map showing location of Ecola State Park, Cannon Beach, and Portland:

https://api.mapbox.com/styles/v1/mariarodrig92/cj8hdgoby249e2ts1x4g6b8uc.html?title=true&access_token=pk.eyJ1IjoibWFyaWFyb2RyaWc5MiIsImEiOiIwTnpxTTBNIn0.aNO3CjnNDL8ye2ljKlfdfw#9.2/45.714854/-123.301238/0

Below are some photos I took of my time in Ecola State Park and in Cannon Beach, in no particular order.

Leave a Reply

